Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Charles Cathey Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Charles Cathey Jr

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (212 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lynda McNair

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Renia, the agent was friendly and professional. She was informative and took the time to make sure I understand the difference quotes and coverage. She emailed me additional information and follow up with me as agreed. She gave me several options and I'm looking forward to working with her and State Farm."

Tammy Isom

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 2010 for home and auto insurance. Mr. Charles Cathey Jr. office,he and his staff are always professional,helpful and courteous. Today Jazlyn Alvarado, went the extra mile to assist me with my problem. I truly appreciate your help with this situation. Grateful customer,Tammy Isom."

G II

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charles was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was able to guide me through the process, and advise me on my specific needs... better than Jake."

Gregory Black

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Renée was great explaining everything thank you."

Rhonda Ellis

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The representative was very knowledgeable. He was able to explain information where I could easily understand it. You can tell that there is a concern for the well-being of his clients. I am very thankful to be a client at this agency."

Matthew Pivovitz

September 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"They do not answer the phone and forward you to their call center. They also want you to work for free as an employee to see if your work is a good fit. Go elsewhere"

Dawn Cannon

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very personable and made this a quick and easy experience!"

Linda Love

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is a great asset to your team! I felt comfortable discussing several matters with her. She has superlative skills and work ethics. 👍😇💯🎯"

Joe Hudson

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Renia was so informative and professional! She was so detailed and had great follow up."

Charles Cathey III

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charles Cathey’s State Farm Agency and staff was extremely informative, professional, and timely in terms of meeting my insurance needs and answering my questions in full detail. Highly recommend any of their offered services."

Lil_red10

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hello and I been with Mr Cathey Jr. Since 2009 and this is who you want too cover your car,home for insurance nice people"

laya collins

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Charles Cathey Jr. was very professional, and will definitely continue to conduct business with him."

Jenny-Lee Olea

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Renia was amazing! So patient and helpful, would highly recommend."

Antonio Pittman

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there to help with great service. Staff is very helpful and communicate well."

K Baker

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was very professional and proficient during our call. She was very patient and answered all my questions. She was able break down the complexities and used language that made it easy to understand. State Farm is a great company to work with! It was nice speaking with someone who understood my needs and was able to send me various quotes to help me make a decision."

Lorena Jimenez

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service was great! They offered multiple options as well as one in line with prior insurer to make comparable. They also help me to understand the process."

gabrielle cathey

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was the easiest I have EVER signed up for auto insurance. Charles was very kind and took his time to explain what I was purchasing and answered all questions I had (no matter how silly I thought they were). Great over all experience!"

Renault Pettis

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience Professional staff! The search is over this is my new State Farm Agent!"

Dorothy Carter

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"MEETING on Thurs, April 21,2022 - Currently, I am waiting for the new policy to arrive in the mail. The yearly ins review w/Mr. Cathey was good."

Ari Robinson

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always worked with me and made sure I was covered every step of the way."

Nicole Lewis

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience every time I go in and do business and talk to them on the phone. Stephanie is one that’s always nice she gets the work done she fight to make sure you get good customer service always I just love her job well done."

Kristy Lewis

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Daniel and the State Farm crew does a great work for your customers"

Brittney Daniel

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to get my total out as soon as possible."

Latanya Robie

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!"

Marcel Brunious

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!!!!! A++++++ company to do business with."